Events Calendar

Something for everyone...

The Duke of Cornwall Hotel has a packed programme of entertaining in-house events for all tastes. Its location in the heart of Plymouth also makes it the perfect base from which to enjoy the dazzling array of festivals, visitor attractions, arts and culture on offer in Britain’s Ocean City. Take a browse through the diary below.

Starts: Wednesday 26th April 2017
Ends: Saturday 29th April 2017
The following details were provided by the Plymouth Theatre Company, where you can find information about all upcoming performances. It’s New York and Bobby is celebrating his ...
Saturday 29th April 2017
Our wonderful city is home to Plymouth University, which is ranked in the top 2% of Universities with over 21,000 students. Plymouth University have scheduled a series of ...
Friday 5th May 2017
What better way to spend an evening than watching a fabulous show at the Plymouth Pavilions with great company. To really make this an evening to remember, why ...
Starts: Wednesday 3rd May 2017
Ends: Sunday 7th May 2017
The following information was provided by the team at Plymouth University. Building on the success of the Plymouth International Book Festival, the Plymouth Festival of Words celebrates words in ...
Starts: Saturday 13th May 2017
Ends: Sunday 14th May 2017
The award winning Plymouth Pirate Weekend returns on 13 and 14 May 2017 for a family fun packed weekend in The Barbican and Sutton Harbour. Click here for more information.
Starts: Friday 21st April 2017
Ends: Monday 15th May 2017
The following information was provided by the organisers of the event. For full details, please click here. One of the largest wooden tall ships still in commission ...
Sunday 28th May 2017
This popular annual event will again be taking place, welcoming the new Lord Mayor into their role on Sunday 28 May 2017. This year’s theme will be based on ...
Starts: Saturday 27th May 2017
Ends: Sunday 28th May 2017
We cannot wait for the Royal William Yard’s first ever festival which promises to celebrate “peninsular living” and everything the beautiful West Country has to offer. It will ...