Events Calendar

Something for everyone...

The Duke of Cornwall Hotel has a packed programme of entertaining in-house events for all tastes. Its location in the heart of Plymouth also makes it the perfect base from which to enjoy the dazzling array of festivals, visitor attractions, arts and culture on offer in Britain’s Ocean City. Take a browse through the diary below.

Sunday 2nd April 2017
Classic FM favourite, Craig Ogden brings the best of the guitar repertoire to the Spring Concert Series. Craig will be performing ...
Starts: Thursday 6th April 2017
Ends: Saturday 15th April 2017
Barbican Theatre are extremely excited to announce a new partnership with The Plymouth Athenaeum to bring Le Navet Bete’s new show Dracula: The Bloody Truth to it’s stage ...
Sunday 23rd April 2017
Starts: Tuesday 25th April 2017
Ends: Wednesday 26th April 2017
What better way to spend an evening than watching a fabulous show at the Plymouth Pavilions with great company. To really make this an evening to remember, why ...
Starts: Wednesday 3rd May 2017
Ends: Sunday 7th May 2017
The following information was provided by the team at Plymouth University. Building on the success of the Plymouth International Book Festival, the Plymouth Festival of Words celebrates words in ...
Starts: Saturday 13th May 2017
Ends: Sunday 14th May 2017
The award winning Plymouth Pirate Weekend returns on 13 and 14 May 2017 for a family fun packed weekend in The Barbican and Sutton Harbour. Click here for more information.
Sunday 28th May 2017
This popular annual event will again be taking place, welcoming the new Lord Mayor into their role on Sunday 28 May 2017. This year’s theme will be based on ...
Starts: Saturday 27th May 2017
Ends: Sunday 28th May 2017
West Country folk singer Seth Lakeman is to headline the first ever Royal William Yard Festival – on May 27 and 28 – which promises to celebrate “peninsular ...